Code Name Verity
-17 %

Code Name Verity

Weinová Elizabeth

'I have two weeks. You'll shoot me at the end no matter what I do.' Shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal, Code Name Verity is a bestselling tale of friendship and courage set against the backdrop of World War Two. Only in wartime could a stalwart lass from Manchester rub shoulders with a Scottish aristocrat, one a pilot, the other a special operations executive. When a vital mission goes wrong, and one of the friends has to bail out of a faulty plane over France, she is captured by the Gestapo and becomes a prisoner of war. The story begins in `Verity's' own words, as she writes her account for her captors. Truth or lies? Honour or betrayal? Everything they've ever believed in is put to the test . . . Elizabeth Wein is a leading voice in young adult historical fiction. Her novel Rose Under Fire was nominated for the Carnegie Medal and shortlisted for the Costa Award 2014. Fans of The Book Thief and Carmen Reid's Cross My Heart will love this. Look out for Elizabeth's other books Black Dove, White Swan and Rose Under Fire. Elizabeth Wein was born in New York, and grew up in England, Jamaica and Pennsylvania. She is married with two children and now lives in Perth, Scotland. Elizabeth is a member of the Ninety-Nines, the International Organization of Women Pilots. She was awarded the Scottish Aero Club's Watson Cup for best student pilot in 2003 and it was her love of flying that partly inspired the idea for her bestselling, award-winning novel Code Name Verity. `A remarkable book' Daily Mail
'I have two weeks. You'll shoot me at the end no matter what I do.' Shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal, Code Name Verity is a bestselling tale of friendship and courage set against the backdrop of World War Two. Only in wartime could a stalwart lass … číst dále
Není skladem
Osobní odběr Praha 8 : Zdarma
PPL - MAX 35 kg: 119 Kč
PPL na Slovensko - MAX 35 kg: 299 Kč
Zásilkovna - MAX 10 kg: 59,00 Kč
Česká pošta - Balík Do ruky - MAX 30 kg: 79,00 Kč
Česká pošta - Balík Na poštu - MAX 30 kg: 69,00 Kč
Česká pošta - Balík Do balíkovny - MAX 30 kg: 59,00 Kč
Kód0353407
NakladatelstvíEgmont Books
Počet stran455
Jazykangličtina
Rok2015
Typ produktuBrožovaná kniha
EAN9781405278423
Běžná cena s DPH 259 Kč
Ušetříte 45 Kč
214 Kč
Tento produkt nelze zakoupit
Produkt nebyl hodnocen
Proč nakoupit u nás?
špičková kvalita knih

krátká doba dodání

doprava zdarma

ověřená kvalita služeb