Happiness for Humans
-17 %

Happiness for Humans

Reizin P. Z.
'Bridget Jones' diary for the digital age' - Daily RecordHappiness for Humans is a joyful, romantic and very funny story, perfect for readers who loved The Rosie Project and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.Don't tell anyone, but Jen is one of my favourite people.(Machines aren't supposed to have favourites. Don't ask me how this has happened.)Jen is sad. Aiden wants her to be happy. Simple? Except that Jen is a thirty-something woman whose boyfriend has just left her and Aiden is a very complicated, very expensive piece of software.Aiden knows Jen inside out. With access to all her devices, he knows her most played song, can find her favourite photos and single out the insta-quotes which most inspire her. Based on observations and unique algorithms, he has calculated that Jen should find a new man to achieve optimum wellbeing. And with the whole of the internet at his disposal, he doesn't have to look far to find a perfect specimen and engineer a meeting. Except Jen seems to be remarkably unwilling to fall in line with Aiden's flawless plan. Can a very artificially intelligent machine discover emotional intelligence in time to fix Jen's life? And find out what exactly makes human beings happy?'This is Jane Austen's Emma for the digital age' - Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks'So funny, clever and timely. I loved it' - Martha Kearney'Very clever and great fun' - Kate Eberlen, bestselling author of Miss You'This clever novel will appeal to David Nicholls fans. It's witty and great fun' - Daily Mail'This funny, madcap romp for the digital-age, featuring believably flawed characters (not all human), deserves to be a hit... like David Nicholls' One Day or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project, it should appeal to male and female readers.''The most charming book I've read in ages' - Image magazine'You'll love this quirky, brilliantly funny love story... If you use Siri, Alexa or Google Assistant, prepare to have your heart warmed - and be a little bit scared!' - Fabulous magazine'This screwball comedy is touching and hilarious' - Sunday Mirror'One of the most uplifting and romantic novels I've read in a long time' - Sarra Manning, Red magazine'Funny and clever' - Good Housekeeping
'Bridget Jones' diary for the digital age' - Daily RecordHappiness for Humans is a joyful, romantic and very funny story, perfect for readers who loved The Rosie Project and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.Don't tell anyone, but Jen is one of my … číst dále
Není skladem
Osobní odběr Praha 8 : Zdarma
Česká pošta - Balík Do ruky: 69,00 Kč
PPL : 109 Kč
PPL na Slovensko: 290 Kč
Zásilkovna : 49,00 Kč
Česká pošta - Balík Do balíkovny: 49,00 Kč
Česká pošta - Balík Na poštu: 59,00 Kč
Kód0355137
NakladatelstvíSphere
Počet stran433
Jazykangličtina
Rok2018
Typ produktuVázaná kniha
EAN9780751566697
Běžná cena s DPH 359 Kč
Ušetříte 60 Kč
299 Kč
Tento produkt nelze zakoupit
Produkt nebyl hodnocen
Proč nakoupit u nás?
špičková kvalita knih

krátká doba dodání

doprava zdarma

ověřená kvalita služeb