The New York Trilogy

Kód: 7127655

Úplný název:

The New York Trilogy (kol.):

Autor a popis:

Kol., , 314 stran, jazyk - angličtina, 2017

Dostupnost:

Sklad
 
 
 
 
 
189 Kč (259 Kč)
  / ks  
koupit
Při objednání teď obdržíte zboží již 23.10.2017 dopoledne. 
 

The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. 'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer 'A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind.' Sunday Telegraph 'The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett.' Guardian Sunset Park, Man in the Dark, The Brooklyn Follies, The Book of Illusions, The New York Trilogy, among many other works. In 2006 he was awarded the Prince of Asturias Prize for Literature and inducted into the American Academy of Arts and Letters. Among his other honours are the Independent Spirit Award for the screenplay of Smoke and the Prix Medicis Etranger for Leviathan. He has also been short-listed for both the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award (The Book of Illusions) and the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction (The Music of Chance). His work has been translated into more than thirty languages. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.
 
 
 
 
  • schránka  Můžete uložit The New York Trilogy do schránky.
  • tisk  Můžete vytisknout stránku s The New York Trilogy.
  • hodnocení  Můžete ponechat své hodnocení The New York Trilogy (hodnotilo 0 lidí).
  • recenze  Vaše recenze na The New York Trilogy bude zajímavá pro další návštěvníky (recenze 0).
 
 
 

S The New York Trilogy doporučujeme zakoupit nejpopulárnější z kategorie Beletrie pro dospělé

 
Knihkupectví / Beletrie pro dospělé / The New York Trilogy